lunedì 7 febbraio 2011

Basso Valdambrini Quintet_1959

The 1959 is remembered as the year that definitely changed Jazz, as has reported by the wonderful documentary "1959: The Year That Changed Jazz" broadcast many times on BBC Four.
For me, it's also true, as we remember John F. Szwed, that 1959 was the year of "multiple revolutions".

This is one of them, exploded in Italy by one of the most famous jazz quintets of this country.

This lp, published for the first time in '59 by Walter Gürtler for the MUSIC label, has been reprinted several times also for the american VERVE, for STELLA Records and, finally reissued, by Dejavu, in 2007.


Label: VERVE
Catalog# MG V 20009
Format: LP
Country: USA
Date of release: 1959

Recorded in Milan
1959, June 9 and 10

Gianni Basso (tenor sax),
Oscar Valdambrini (tp),
Renato Sellani (p),
Giorgio Azzolini (bass),
Gianni Cazzola (drums)


Side A

1) Come Out Wherever You Are
2) Fan - Tan
3) I Wanna be Kissed
4) Parlami D'Amore Mariù
5) Everything Happens to Me
6) Lo Struzzo Oscar

Side B

1) Lotar
2) Like Someone in Love
3) C'ets Si Bon
4) Gone With the Wind
5) Ballad Medley:
a) I Can't Get Started
b) Lover Man
6) Chet to Chet

6 commenti:

  1. o link está bloqueado!

  2. Grazie, amici!

  3. Cómo descargar estos discos, amigo?

  4. Posseggo il vinile originale del 1959 (LPM 2079) in buone condizioni, se qualcuno fosse interessato mi contatti via mail